I bid you adieu, 2012!

27 Dec

photo (8)

Dear 2012,

In my 30 years on this earth, I have never enjoyed a year less.  Good news typically came with bad news.  Tears were frequent.  Thank you for your lessons.  I promise to learn from them and never repeat the patterns that lead me to such a dark place.

I know your intentions were to help me grow.  I have.  I’m a completely different person in so many ways.  I’m sure each moment of heartache was part of a greater plan that unfortunately I am not allowed to understand.  I am recognizing that, and thanking the universe for all of the moments that were hard to swallow.  I know better days are ahead.

I am looking forward to ringing in the new year surrounded by friends.  I bid you adieu, 2012!   I welcome 2013 with arms outstretched!

vogel1

Leave a Reply

