Sweet Harts

1 Nov

picstitch-8

Today is my boyfriend, Mike, and my 8 year anniversary.

Mike’s last name is Hartman and it’s more than appropriate because no one has a bigger Hart than him.  It’s one of the many reasons why I love him so.

When I think about the storms we have weathered as a couple over the last 8 years I am grateful that we have made it.  Life isn’t always easy but we have remained in love nonetheless.  One of my favorite things in life are our at home date nights, just us two.  Mike makes me laugh from the bottom of my belly in a way that no one else can.  He has seen me at my best and he has seen me at my worst and he loves me just the same.

photo 2

As you may have figured from my previous blogs, I have always been big on capturing life’s big (and small) moments with my camera. This blog is going to take you on a journey through anniversary’s past.  Enjoy the trip down memory lane.

Happy Anniversary to my Sweet Hart…

1

1st Anniversary

Santa Barbara, California

Sunset Boat Cruise & Dinner at Sevilla

Balling on a budget – The boat ride was free because Mike’s friend worked on the boat

Attire – After closely looking at the kissy picture I am TOTALLY wearing a juicy tracksuit

AA

A

AAA

picstitch-9

2nd Anniversary

Del Mar, California

Expensive Giftys & Dinner at Market Restaurant

Gifts – Mike and I decided after this anniversary we would no longer do gifts; the celebration is the gift

Rotation – We also decided that our tradition for celebrating would be a rotation of one year a trip, the next year just dinner, repeat

B

BBB

BB

BBBB

picstitch-6

3rd Anniversary

Del Mar, California

Stay-cation at The Grand Del Mar

Balling on a budget AGAIN – Mike’s friend at work gave us his “family discount”

Fancy pants – This was the fanciest hotel I have, and probably ever will stay at

C

CC

CCC

CCCC

picstitch-3

4th Anniversary

San Diego, California

Dinner at Alexanders in North Park

gapper Erin – I had just been hired at gap intelligence ten days earlier

Proximity – This restaurant is right up the hill from our house and it has become one of our faves

DDDD

DDD

DD

DDDDD

D

picstitch

5th Anniversary

Del Mar and San Diego, California

Stay-cation at L’auberge Del Mar and Dinner at Searsucker

Balling on a budget once more – Mike’s bestie, Ian, who worked at L’auberge got us the room

GIGANTES – The Giants won the World Series on this anniversary…I derailed our sunset cocktail plans to watch the game

E

EE

EEE

EEEE

EEEEE

EEEEEE

picstitch-5

6th Anniversary

San Diego, California

Dinner at Devanti Enoteca in Little Italy

Mustachios – Mike had the creepiest blonde mustache during this anniversary (look closely, its there)

F

FF

FFF

FFFF

FFFFF

photo 3

7th Anniversary

San Diego & Santa Barbara, California

Surf & Turf Date Night @ The Tree House & a Vacation in Santa Barbara

Forever Lazy – I totally wore a forever lazy while we ate Surf & Turf at home

Back to where it all began – Our first date ever was at Brophy Brothers in Santa Barbara

G

GG

GGG

GGGG

GGGGG

GGGGGGG

GGGGGG

GGGGGGGG

GGGGGGGGGG

photo 1

8th Anniversary

San Diego, California

?

Mike is planning tonight’s festivities.

I may snap a picture or two.

Maybe.  I just might.

I don’t know how the next chapter in our life will be written.

But I know two things that will remain, love and Happiness.

picstitch-7

Thank you for reading!  xoxo

photo-2

One Response to “Sweet Harts”

  1. Connie Centeno Quigley November 2, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    Happy Anniversary – May you have many more. Love you, Grandma Q.

Leave a Reply

