S U R P R I S E

31 May

27

May is officially over. I said farewell to May over brunch with my college Bestie, Mags, and her amazing Fiancé, J, this morning. They were in town for a wedding. We were having so much fun that they switched their flights so they could leave later in the day. It was pretty cool watching J sweet talk his way into later flights free of charge. Such a smooth move. Mags just officially became, DOCTOR Mags. I’m so proud of her. I was amazing to catch up and toast her success.

A

B

My dip for May is the same every year. May 9th was the 11th anni of when Sarah Hurth got her angel wings. The benchmark of losing her always makes me sad. I was reminded of how many people are missing someone when I attended a Memorial Day service at Fort Rosecrans with my Work Wife. I have never been to a National Cemetery. I found it beautiful and heartbreaking at the same time. I watched a grown man in head to toe Harley gear take off his sunglasses and dab away tears. It was endearing to see someone so masculine wearing his heart on his sleeve.

“But do not be afraid to cry, it does relieve the pain. Remember there could be no flowers unless there was some rain…”

16

17

Here are the bursts for May.

We celebrated my Baby Step Bro’s 30th Birthday. His amazing girlfriend threw him a surprise party. We came by plane, train, and automobile to yell “SURPRISE” at the top of our lungs. He had no clue and it was an epic weekend. Many memories were made that I will cherish forever. Happy Birthday to Chongo!

6

5

4

9

12

7

8

10

1124

I got to spend lots of time with my adorable Nephew while I was up North. Peyton is the coolest lil’ man and I am so honored for every moment I get with him. Kids change so much so fast. I loved hearing all of the new words he’s learned. He’s quite the chatter box. Auntie Ah-Han loves Peyton. I’m convinced he thinks I live at the airport.

12

3

13

I also purchased my bridesmaids dress for my Big Brother’s wedding while I was in San Francisco. It was a super busy but awesome trip.

25

We celebrated my friend’s birthday with a brewery tour yesterday. I don’t drink beer so I volunteered to be the designated driver for the day. There were several hysterical moments throughout the day. My personal favorite was watching the boys play Jenga. Hartman was the one that eventually made the tower fall and I captured the moment perfectly.

What brought a smile to your face this month?

Thank you for taking the time to read about my little life.

18

19

20

21

22

23

– – – – – – – – – –

28

14

15

Leave a Reply

