Habibi

30 Jun

1

I have officially hit the half way point in my journal. Kind of insane. I have been journaling and blogging for 2 ½ years. The moment I take to write one sentence each night centers me. I keeps my heart full of gratitude for the little things. Even on days that were absolutely craptastic, I can still find a smile if I look hard enough.

The Dip…

June gloom hit in more ways than one this month. San Diego summers are notorious for having fog in the morning which typically burns off midday. The second week of June was bright and sunny but I was wishing for clouds. As I walked toward my car with tears streaming down my face all I could think was that the weather was betraying me. A friend I know through work lost his youngest son, Will, in a swimming accident.

Will was only four years old. My heart hurts for their family. They were able to donate Will’s organs which helped save the lives of four others. Moments like these remind me how quickly life can change. In a blink of an eye the sky can fall. Each moment with the ones you love is a gift that you need to be so grateful for. I will be attending Will’s memorial service on Wednesday. The Abbott family has asked everyone attending to wear jerseys and cowboy boots in memory of Sweet Will. It will be a celebration of a short life of a young boy who is missed very much but made a huge impact in the world he left behind. Please say a prayer or think a good thought for the Abbotts. This note below was read to the OR staff who worked on Will so he could donate his heart, liver, and kidneys. #SweetWill

W

W1

W2

The Bursts…

I had the spectacular honor of watching my beloved God Dog, Sir Charles, for a full week. He is the BEST dog and having him stay with us brings major joy to my heart. I take him everywhere with me. He is the life of the party. One of the highlights of his visit was a trip to the beach in Coronado. He ran up and down the shore. It was quite the sight to see. He was so sandy we gave him a bath in our kitchen sink afterward. Naturally, the best place to dry himself was on our Pottery Barn bedding.

2

3

4

Dear friends of ours got married on June 6th. This wedding was over the top AMAZING. The ceremony was held in San Diego at a private residence overlooking Black’s Beach. The couple, Logan and Gary, own a super exclusive supper club that is impossible to get a table at, Cellar Door. We met them as guests at Cellar Door and have been friends ever since. Their wedding had MANY beautiful touches that were so personal. You truly got a glimpse into who they are as a couple. Hands down the COOLEST touch of the day was the ring bearer for their wedding, a falcon named Habibi. Habibi flew right down the center of the aisle and delivered the rings which were tied to his talons. Their first dance as Hubby and Wife was to ‘Be My Baby’ by The Ronettes. The first song of the night to kick off the party was ‘All My Friends’ by LCD Soundsystem. One of my favorite moments was watching the Groom’s Mom round everyone up onto the dance floor. Hartman and I danced the whole night. Cheers to an incredible couple and an even more incredible love. I am so grateful we got to witness their commitment to each other. YOU’RE MARRIED!

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

GG

H

I

J

K

L

My Big Brother and Sister-In-Law to be took my precious nephew to his first baseball game at AT&T Park this month. The Giants were playing the Padres. The pictures from the game melted my heart. I took Peyton to his First Baseball game ever in San Diego against the Giants. It’s so crazy how much he’s changed from his first game when he was still a baby. Peyton also helped my Brother blowout 35 birthday candles. Peyton is the light of my life and I sequel at his adorableness on the reg. #AuntieErinLovesPeyton My final burst for June is LOVE WINS! I’m straight but not narrow and I am overjoyed that Marriage Equality is FINALLY official. Pride is in a few weeks and I can’t wait to dance in the streets. What made your heart happy in June? Take a moment to think about the moments of joy in your life. Thank you for reading.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Then…

182319_10152089158222345_1208606691_n

Now…

Z

Z1

Z3

Z2

Making Wishes…

Z4

#LoveWins…

a

b

c

Leave a Reply

