TEN

30 Nov

12289508_10153999353657345_8871359246388209414_n

It’s absolutely cray cray that December is manana. The final month of 2015 is going to be a whirlwind of holiday events but I am looking forward to it.

The Dip

I am struggling with the divorce of my Mom and Step Dad. I know it’s going to be a long process. Reminding myself that nothing is permanent is helpful.

The Bursts

Hartman and I celebrated our ten year anniversary on November 1st. We have officially been together a full decade. This anniversary was a tad bit more special with my left hand heavier due to our engagement. A quiet night out in Mission Hills was the perfect celebration. I adore him. Being his girlfriend has been incredible and I have certainly been enjoying my new role as fiancรฉ. Here’s to our forever.

Sir Charles the True Gentleman Dog stayed with us for a quick overnight visit. Having his fluffy face all to myself is always such a treat. This will most likely be one of the last times I get to dog sit Charlie because his parents are moving back to Redding, California, permanently. I was so grateful for one last hurrah with him at The Tree House before they leave San Diego for good. This next chapter is so exciting for my friends and I wish them nothing but the best even if they will be dearly missed.

My college bestie from UCSB came to visit from LA. We had a lovely evening laughing hysterically about many memories I haven’t thought about in years. I am looking forward to visiting her “cabed” in West Hollywood at some point.

45

Friendsgiving was a smashingly good time with my wonderful friends in Normal Heights. The food was insane. The master minds behind Cellar Door know how to party. The food coma was so worth it.

Thanksgiving was spent with Hartman’s family in Auburn and Tahoe. This is year three of our holiday rotation and it has proved to be one of our best decisions yet. The holidays are stressful enough as is so not having to spend the entire trip ping ponging around the Bay Area makes a major difference. Time with our precious Nieces was the highlight. Those girls light up our lives. They got quite the kick out of my onesie so naturally we had to take a photo. It was so fun to celebrate our engagement with his fam bam. We even managed to sneak in a visit with two of our college besties who were also celebrating Turkey Day nearby. After a wonderful visit with way to much eating and drinking we were happy to say goodbye to the snow and get back to the San Diego sun.

Here’s to your happy. Thank you for reading.

6.1

11

910

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

