1095 Sentences

31 Dec

A

Happy last day of 2015. Tonight as I crawl into bed I will write my 1095th sentence in my journal. SO CRAY. I can’t believe I started this resolution three years ago and I actually stuck with it. I must admit that I have thoroughly enjoyed looking back at what I wrote over the last two years. I see themes for sure. So many happy moments chronicled in my Happiness Project. Three years down, two more to go! I’ll raise my glass to that.

The Dip

I spent what will certainly be my final Christmas in my childhood home this month. My Mom and Step Dad are in the middle of a nasty divorce and the house is being prepped to be put on the market. There was a time in my life when the thought of selling my childhood home would have brought me great turmoil. Over the last five years so much negativity has surrounded Casa K that I am at peace with saying farewell. It still was a bit sad nonetheless. I genuinely believe the best chapters for my family are ahead of us.

1

The Bursts

Christmas in San Jose with my familia was awesome. I love my precious Nephew, Peyton, and Auntie Life is the best. Hartman and I enjoyed toasting our engagement with my family over the holiday. The champagne was flowing. Peyton is at a really fun age where he understands what Santa and presents are all about. I was even able to squeeze in an impromptu lunch date with my hometown bestie and my college bestie while we were in the Bay. It made me feel super special that I sent a text saying “I’ll be there in an hour” and they both showed up with such short notice. They are very busy gals after all. We ate and drank way too much over Christmas so a detox is fast approaching once these holidays are over.

Hartman’s big boy job is closed over the holiday break as well so we have had so much fun spending ample quality time together. This is the longest we’ve had off together since we took two months off to go to Thailand in 2007. It’s LONG overdue. Getting facetime with him confirms that I have the best partner to share my life with. As cliché as is sounds, he’s my best friend. Fo sho.

Cheers to 2015. I welcome 2016 with a happy hart.

Thank you for reading.

2

3

4

5

6

8

9

7

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

25

24

Leave a Reply

