Garbage Party

31 Jan

1

January was a blur. After spending six days in San Jose for Christmas I was back on a plane to celebrate Peyton’s 3rd Birthday nine days later. I counted how many days I spent in San Jose from January 2015 to January 2016 and it was over a month. This year, everyone can come visit me. I think that’s fair.

The Dip

I have decided to reevaluate my relationship with alcohol. I have been sober for 21 days and I am feeling like a million bucks. The reason for my sobriety won’t be written about here because the story isn’t the most flattering.

3

The Burst

My precious Nephew, Peyton, turned 3 years old. I am forever grateful for the joy he has brought to my life. My heart wells up with happiness every time I look at his adorable face. His birthday party was at a trampoline jump zone and all of his friends attended. The theme of the party was “Garbage” because he loves garbage trucks and garbage cans so much.ย After lots of jumping there was a pizza party and cake. Watching his ear to ear smile as we all sang ‘happy birthday’ was worth the non-stop travel. I am grateful that I get to start every year taking a moment to reflect on how lucky I am to be Peyton’s Auntie. Auntie life is the best life.

February has no travel for me so I get to spend the entire month in San Diego and this is SO EXCITING. Thank you for taking the time to read. I hope you are finding your happy in the little moments that are often overlooked.

5

4

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

Leave a Reply

