Punta Banda Road Trippin’

31 May

1.1

May challenged me to stop being a scaredy cat. Naturally I am an anxious person so when I get crazy thoughts in my head I can’t help but over analyze. I’m happy to say I stepped outside of my comfort zone and was rewarded handsomely.

The Dip

May’s dip is always the same. I will always have a little May gray in my heart since Miss Sarah Faye Hurth left the party too soon.

The Bursts

The charity committee I sit on the board of at gap intelligence raised over $40,000 for the Emilio Nares Foundation. Hartman golfed in the tournament and (despite the rain) the day went off without a hitch. Watching that giant check get raised made me super happy.

Hartman’s office squad has injected our quickly expanding social circle with non-stop fun. We’ve been brunching and warming houses with a solid group of people. I am so grateful that he has found his niche. I am even more grateful that the group of peeps he works with are so bad-ass.

I met legendary San Francisco Giant’s announcers Mike Krukow and Duane Kuiper as I was leaving a game. I was completely star struck. Thankfully Hartman stepped in an made incredible photo magic happen. I would have stood there with my jaw on the floor if it wasn’t for him.

A pool day in the OC with my Besties is always good for the soul. Life is full of ups and downs and we have remained by each others sides through all of it. Life is beautiful because of the energy they bring to the universe. Laughing with them is one of my all time favorite things to do ever. Gigi of Ohio forever.

Hartman and I road tripped through Mexico over Memorial Day weekend to Punta Banda. This was where I was challenged because I have always been afraid to travel through Mexico via car. Hartman’s work crew organized a trip with a big group so it felt like the time to go for it. YOLO! I was pleasantly surprised by how much fun our adventure was. We were of course still cautious. I’m happy to say we came out unscathed. We all had the most amazing time and I can’t wait to go back!

Shot

1

3

7

6

2

4

5

13.1

13.5

13

13.3

13.2

13.4

16

14

15

10

11

9

Leave a Reply

