Yes to the Dress

31 Jul

1

July was a very weird month for me. The highest highs and a few lows. My journal helps me focus at the end of each day. There is always something to be grateful for if you look hard enough.

The Dip

My childhood home has been sold and my childhood phone number has been disconnected. The circumstances around this milestone are not positive. Divorce is ugly. I hope this is the start of a happy chapter for my beautiful Mom. She deserves happiness so much.

2

The Bursts

The love of my life celebrated a Birthday this month and somehow he convinced his work to host his Birthday Party (kind of). We had a lovely time soaking up sun at Bird Park. It was a really fun way to kick off the 4th of July weekend. We capped off his special day with a delicious Asian themed Birthday dinner. He was a happy camper. We spent 4th of July weekend hopping from several different BBQs. We had a crazy dope weekend. Merica!

I won tickets to the 2016 All-Star game through work. It was a total bucket list moment for this gamer babe. Seriously sooooooooooooooo fab! We had the BEST time.

July’s Yoga Challenge left me feeling like a million bucks. I did eighteen hours of yoga. Namaste!

I bought my wedding dress this month. It was one of the coolest moments of my life. I wish my Mom could have been there but she was moving that weekend so I went with some dear friends; one of which was my college roommate. My college roommate was there for many of the big moments in the beginning of Hartman and my relationship. It’s fitting that she was there when I bought THE DRESS.

I celebrated one of my Besties having a baby. My girl squad is so special to me.

Puppies made me VERY happy at an adoption event. There is something so sweet about helping dogs find their furever families.

Cheers! Thank you for reading!

5

3

4

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

Leave a Reply

