Wedding Reboot

30 Sep

2016-09-29_1512

I am writing this blog from San Jose. I am hosting a Baby Shower for my Sister-in-law manana and I am thrilled to be home for the weekend. The last time I attempted to throw a Baby Shower for my SIL she decided to go into labor two days before the parTay. True story. Fingers crossed we have better luck with Baby Girl.

So much has changed since I last wrote.

letsfrolictogether_20160420_0014

The Dip

Planning a wedding is really REALLY stressful. So…

The Bursts

Hartman and I were supposed to send out contracts and deposits this month and after a bit of soul searching we said “F it”. We have decided to scratch the whole big fancy wedding thing. We are going to march to the beat of our own drum and do what works best for us. Ever since we scratched the standard thang planning has been a ray of sunshine. The typical thing just wasn’t us.

My college Bestie and my Cabo Bestie came to San Diego and was had a magical visit. Our weekend together was full of laughter and love. I laughed till my mascara ran. Dwayne the Rock Johnson forever.

I sent Peyton a garbage truck toy that he has been rather pleased with. I miss him so much living in Southern California. When Savann sends me pictures and videos of him my heart skips a beat. I just love him so much. I can’t wait to meet my Niece and spoil her too.

My GIGANTES aren’t looking like a top wild card contender but I did have a wonderful time attending two games when the Giants came to SD. Cheering on my favorite team makes my heart happy.

10

11

My wedding dress arrived and I am thrilled to have it in my possession. Nothing is more motivating for my health and wellness goals than THE DRESS. While I don’t know exactly when I will be wearing it it’s still exciting to try on and have a bridal moment.

Tomorrow is all about Savann and Baby Girl. Thanks for reading! I hope you are taking time out of your day to think about what brings you happiness!

1

2

3-1

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

 

Leave a Reply

