Bye 2016

31 Dec

This year wasn’t my fave but it also wasn’t my least fave. I credit my journal for the ability to see the glass as half full. There is always something to be grateful for.

My favorite part of 2016 was the birth of Miss Bailey Rae. She is the shining star of the year. I still need to write her blog. Auntie Erin has been slacking. I promise I will tackle it soon.

December is always a whirlwind. Let’s get right on into it…

The Dip

My budget has been stretched to the max this month. I wish money grew on trees.

The Bursts

Mike and I had a ball at December Nights, my gappy Holiday Party, and his Classy Christmas Party. We are blessed to have so many awesome activities to fill our time with throughout the month of December. It’s go go go and fun fun fun.

It doesn’t get much better than Christmas in Tahoe with Hartman’s fam bam. We enjoyed a white Christmas with lots of wine. Lake Tahoe is stunning and I am super grateful that Hartman’s family lives in such a peaceful place.

Hartman and I both love San Diego so much and had a great time soaking up some sunshine the second half of our holiday break. We are lucky to call SD home.

New Years was spent drinking amazing champagne while eating oysters with dear friends. We welcomed 2017 with arms outstretched!

That’s it for December 2016. I’m keeping it short and sweet. Can’t wait to celebrate Peyton’s Birthday in January and see Sweet Bailey again. I have a feeling 2017 is going to be my best year yet.

Happy New Year and thanks for reading!

7

8

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17-1

17

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29-1

29

31

32

33

34

35

60

Leave a Reply

