Not You. Not Me. Litter.

31 May

12

May 2017 made for a super fun month. I can’t remember the last time I laughed so much. My abs still hurt from this past weekend.

The Dips

May 9th always makes me sad because that is the anniversary of my friend’s passing. I felt like she sent me little signs all day that she is with me. The life and death of Sarah Faye Hurth is something I think about daily but this time of year more than ever. The jacaranda trees in bloom throughout San Diego bring me comfort. I like to think she is saying “hi”.

I slipped down some stairs in Mexico and sprained my second toe on my right foot. I have to wear a super sexy boot for the next two to four weeks. I am grateful its not broken.

The Bursts

gap intelligence’s 5th Annual Drives for Rides raised $57,650 for the Emilio Nares Foundation. Hartman’s office showed up in full force. It was a fantastic day of fun while raising money for my favorite local charity.

Hartman and I have been taking trips across the boarder to Mexico and have had THE BEST time. Mexico adventures are magical. We enjoyed a day trip to a very sketchy water park and also rented a beach house in Punta Banda over Memorial Day weekend. I will forever be grateful for someone littering on the beach since it led to the most epic rap of all time. Not you, not me, litter.

I have been exceptionally happy with work lately. It’s nice to love what I do for a living. My office has the best company culture and I feel so grateful for be a gapper.

I am a little less from four months from marrying the love of my life. I am very excited to be Hartman’s Wife.

I head to the Bay Area tomorrow afternoon to spoil my college Bestie who has a bun in the oven. I will also be lucky enough to brunch with my high school Bestie too on Sunday. Can’t wait!

Hope May brought a smile to your face and June is your best June yet! Thank you for reading.

18

2

1

4.1

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

13

14

15

16

17

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

27

28

Leave a Reply

